Kells Union of Parishes

Service Times

St Patrick Donaghpatrick

St Columba Kells

1st Sunday - Holy Communion
2nd & 4th Sundays - Morning Prayer
3rd & 5th Sundays - Service of the Word

About Us

The Kells Union of Parishes includes ten historic Church sites, with two Church buildings in use: St. Columba's Church Kells , and St. Patrick's Church Donaghpatrick. . The other Churches: Ardbraccan, Moynalty, Kilshine, Castletown-Kilpatrick, Crossakeel, Kilshine, Balrathboyne , Balrath-Burry, and Newtown have all been de-consecrated and closed over the past sixty years.

Parish Website:

National School: Kells Parochial National School


Rev William Seale

Contact Details

The Rectory
Co. Meath

Phone: 046-9293626
E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.