Welcome to Meath & Kildare

Our diocese was formed in 1976 when Meath was transferred from the Province of Armagh and Kildare was separated from Dublin and Glendalough. In 2013 this diocese appointed Patricia Storey to become the Church of Ireland's first female bishop.

Welcome to Meath and Kildare. We are an active diocese in the Church of Ireland, with over 18 parishes and 20 serving clergy. Find out more about our ministries, our people and how to contact us here.